Demon Hunter Legendary Powers and Armor in Shadowlands (9.2)

Last updated on Feb 20, 2022 at 11:03 by Stan 1 comment

An overview of Demon Hunter Legendary Powers and Armor available in Shadowlands.


Demon Hunter Legendary Armor

Legendary Armor pieces are named after Base Items, so two Legendary Armor pieces will share the same name, but have different Legendary Powers attached to them.

You can find more about crafting Legendary Armor in our Runecarving Guide.

Base Items are blank armor templates that are required to craft Legendary Armor in Shadowlands.

For more information about Base Items, please refer to our Base Items Guide.


General Legendary Powers

In addition to the Demon Hunter-specific powers presented in this page, there are 8 generic Legendary Powers in Shadowlands that are accessible to all classes. You can find them in our general Legendary Powers Guide.


Demon Hunter Legendary Powers

We divide Legendary powers into general, available to all classes, class-wide, available to all specializations within the same class, and specialization-specific, available to just one specialization. Legendary powers can only be imbued on Base Items and occupy specific armor slots, as outlined below.


Class-Wide Demon Hunter Legendary Powers

The following Legendary powers are available to all specializations:


Havoc Demon Hunter Legendary Powers

The powers listed here are intended for Havoc Demon Hunters.

To find out the best Legendaries for Havoc Demon Hunter, please refer to our dedicated guide:


Vengeance Demon Hunter Legendary Powers

Here we list Legendary powers available to Vengeance Demon Hunters in Shadowlands.

To find out the best Legendaries for Vengeance Demon Hunter, please refer to our dedicated guide:


Covenant-Specific Demon Hunter Legendary Powers

In this section, we list all the new Demon Hunter Legendary Powers added in Patch 9.1. You can unlock them by reaching Renown 48 with your Covenant.

  • Agony Gaze Icon Agony Gaze (Head/Legs) — Sinful Brand Icon Sinful Brand deals 10% increased damage and Eye Beam Icon Eye Beam (Havoc) / Fel Devastation Icon Fel Devastation (Vengeance) damage increases the duration of Sinful Brand by 0.75 seconds.
  • Blazing Slaughter Icon Blazing Slaughter (Shoulder/Back/Feet) — The Hunt Icon The Hunt engulfs you with Immolation Aura upon reaching your target and you gain r% Agility for 12 seconds for each enemy hit.
  • Blind Faith Icon Blind Faith (Back/Chest) — Elysian Decree Icon Elysian Decree shatters 2 additional Lesser Soul Fragments and grants you Blind Faith for 20 seconds. For each Lesser Soul Fragment you consume while Blind Faith is active you gain 10 Fury and 1% Versatility, up to 20%.
  • Demonic Oath Icon Demonic Oath (Wrist/Waist) — When Fodder to the Flame Icon Fodder to the Flame's demon explodes, it inflicts Fiery Brand Icon Fiery Brand to 5 nearby enemies for 5 seconds. Additionally, Shattered Soul's duration is increased by 8 seconds.

Class-Specific Legendary Powers

Legendary powers available to other classes in Shadowlands can be found below.



  • 20 Feb. 2022: Updated for Eternity's End.
  • 30 Oct. 2021: Updated for Patch 9.1.5.
  • 15 Jul. 2021: Updated with latest tuning changes.
  • 28 Jun. 2021: Updated for Chains of Domination.
  • 09 Mar. 2021: Updated for Patch 9.0.5.
  • 15 Nov. 2020: Updated for Shadowlands release.
  • 25 Sep. 2020: Updated for Beta Build 35938.
  • 04 Sep. 2020: Updated for Beta Build 35755.
  • 08 Aug. 2020: Updated for Beta Build 35432.
  • 25 Jul. 2020: Throw Glaive changed name to Fel Bombardment.
  • 18 Jul. 2020: Guide added.
Show more
Show less