Mage Legendary Powers and Armor in Shadowlands (9.2)

Last updated on Feb 20, 2022 at 16:01 by Stan 5 comments

An overview of Mage Legendary Powers and Armor available in Shadowlands.


Mage Legendary Armor

Legendary Armor pieces are named after Base Items, so two Legendary Armor pieces will share the same name, but have different Legendary Powers attached to them.

You can find more about crafting Legendary Armor in our Runecarving Guide.

Base Items are blank armor templates that are required to craft Legendary Armor in Shadowlands.

For more information about Base Items, please refer to our Base Items Guide.


General Legendary Powers

In addition to the Hunter-specific powers presented in this page, there are 8 generic Legendary Powers in Shadowlands that are accessible to all classes. You can find them in our general Legendary Powers Guide.


Mage Legendary Powers

We divide Legendary powers into general, available to all classes, class-wide, available to all specializations within the same class, and specialization-specific, available to just one specialization. Legendary powers can only be imbued on Base Items and occupy specific armor slots, as outlined below.


Class-Wide Mage Legendary Powers

The following Legendary powers are available to all specializations:


Arcane Mage Legendary Powers

The powers listed here are intended for Arcane Mages.

To find out the best Legendaries for Arcane Mage, please refer to our dedicated guide:


Fire Mage Legendary Powers

Here we list Legendary powers available to Fire Mages in Shadowlands.

To find out the best Legendaries for Fire Mage, please refer to our dedicated guide:


Frost Mage Legendary Powers

Legendary powers included in this section are for Frost Mages.

To find out the best Legendaries for Frost Mage, please refer to our dedicated guide:


Covenant-Specific Mage Legendary Powers

In this section, we list all the new Mage Legendary Powers added in Patch 9.1. You can unlock them by reaching Renown 48 with your Covenant.

  • Death's Fathom Icon Death's Fathom (Shoulder/Wrist/Feet) — Your Fireball Icon Fireball, Frostbolt Icon Frostbolt, and Arcane Blast Icon Arcane Blast have a chance to grant Deathborne Icon Deathborne for 8 seconds. While in the form of a skeletal mage, the spell damage granted is increased by 1% for each enemy hit by Fireball, Frostbolt and Arcane Blast.
  • Harmonic Echo Icon Harmonic Echo (Head/Back/Waist) — Damage dealt to enemies affected by Radiant Spark Icon Radiant Spark's vulnerability echo to your current enemy target and 4 nearby enemies for 25% of the damage dealt.
  • Heart of the Fae Icon Heart of the Fae (Chest/Hands) — Shifting Power Icon Shifting Power can now be channeled while moving. Each enemy hit by Shifting Power grants you 1% Critical Strike and Haste, up to 10% for 15 seconds.
  • Sinful Delight Icon Sinful Delight (Legs/Feet) — Consuming Clearcast (Arcane) a Fire Blast Icon Fire Blast charge (Fire), or Brain Freeze Icon Brain Freeze reduces Mirrors of Torment Icon Mirrors of Torment's cooldown by 4 seconds. If Mirrors of Torment is dispelled, the cooldown is reduced by 45 seconds.

Other Class-Specific Legendary Powers

Legendary powers available to other classes in Shadowlands can be found below.



  • 20 Feb. 2022: Updated for Eternity's End.
  • 15 Jul. 2021: Updated with latest tuning changes.
  • 28 Jun. 2021: Updated for Chains of Domination.
  • 09 Mar. 2021: Updated for Patch 9.0.5.
  • 05 Jan. 2021: Moved Fevered Incantation to class-wide section.
  • 02 Dec. 2020: Temporal Warp can now be crafted by all 3 specializations.
  • 18 Nov. 2020: Updated for Shadowlands release.
  • 27 Sep. 2020: Updated for Beta Build 35978.
  • 07 Sep. 2020: Updated based on recent feedback.
  • 21 Aug. 2020: Guide updated for Beta Build 35598.
  • 08 Aug. 2020: Updated for Beta Build 35432.
  • 08 Jul. 2020: Guide added.
Show more
Show less