Warning It appears that you may be blocking the ads, and we are fine with it (read more here). That said, it would really be awesome if you decided to whitelist our website or make a donation :) You can also send us Bitcoins (1DEkropiHPWBmfJxogFaXQscfzhmdpTti4)!

Unholy Death Knight DPS NetherLight Crucible Relic Paths (Legion 7.3.5)

Last updated on Sep 12, 2017 at 14:48 by Vlad 475 comments

Table of Contents

General Information

This page will help you choose the right paths on your Netherlight Crucible as a a Unholy Death Knights. It is updated for World of Warcraft Legion 7.3.5. For more information, please read our Guide to the Netherlight Crucible.

The other pages of our Unholy Death Knight guide can be accessed from the table of contents on the right.

About Our Reviewer

This guide has been reviewed and approved by JaceDK, long-time Death Knight theorycrafter and moderator on the Death Knight Discord. You can also catch him on his stream or on his YouTube channel. He also raids in WHATEVER WERE AWESOME, a top guild.

1. General Optimization Advice for Unholy Death Knights

Netherlight Crucible

Optimizing through the Netherlight Crucible is straightforward; you are offered 2 initial paths, Shadow and Holy, and you should determine your path contingent on the following suggestions.

When deciding which path to take, compare the sum of the item level values of the tier 2 traits and the relics (listed in the sections below) to determine which the optimal path is.

2. Tier 2 Upgrade Priority for Unholy Death Knights

  1. Torment the Weak Icon Torment the Weak (+14 item levels);
  2. Shadowbind Icon Shadowbind (+12 item levels);
  3. Chaotic Darkness Icon Chaotic Darkness (+10 item levels);
  4. Secure in the Light Icon Secure in the Light, Master of Shadows Icon Master of Shadows, Infusion of Light Icon Infusion of Light, and Shocklight Icon Shocklight (+9 item levels);
  5. Murderous Intent Icon Murderous Intent (+8 item levels);
  6. Light Speed Icon Light Speed (+7 item levels);
  7. Dark Sorrows Icon Dark Sorrows (+5 item levels).

3. Tier 3 Upgrade Priority for Unholy Death Knights

The Tier 3 upgrades are identical to the relic priority found in our Artifact Traits and Relics page, however, they have been relisted here for your convenience.

  1.  Icon Plaguebearer and  Icon The Darkest Crusade (+7 item levels)
  2.  Icon Deadliest Coil (+6 item levels)
  3.  Icon Rotten Touch,  Icon Scourge the Unbeliever, and  Icon Runic Tattoos (+3 item levels)
  4.  Icon Eternal Agony (+1 item level)

4. ChangeLog

  • 12 Sep. 2017: Added Netherlight Crucible page for Unholy Death Knight.
+ show all entries - show only 10 entries
Force desktop version
Force mobile version