Warning It appears that you may be blocking the ads, and we are fine with it (read more here). That said, it would really be awesome if you decided to whitelist our website or make a donation :) You can also send us Bitcoins (1DEkropiHPWBmfJxogFaXQscfzhmdpTti4)!

Frost Death Knight DPS Artifact Talents/Traits and Relics (Legion 7.2)

Last updated on Apr 24, 2017 at 16:03 by Vlad 396 comments

Table of Contents

General Information

This page shows you how to level up the Artifact and how to choose the right Relics for your Frost Death Knights. It is updated for World of Warcraft Legion 7.2.

The other pages of our Frost Death Knight guide can be accessed from the table of contents on the right.

About Our Reviewer

This guide has been reviewed and approved by Totemlord, a Frost Death Knight enthusiast and respected theorycrafter on the Frost Death Knight Discord. You can contact him on Discord under the name Nic#9561.

1. Artifact Progression

Artifact Progression

For the first 35 Artifact points, the path for Frost Death Knights is very straightforward.

  1.  Icon Crystalline Swords
  2.  Icon Blades of Frost
  3.  Icon Nothing but the Boots
  4.  Icon Frozen Core
  5.  Icon Frozen Skin
  6.  Icon Dead of Winter
  7.  Icon Sindragosa's Fury
  8.  Icon Cold as Ice
  9.  Icon Mirror Ball
  10.  Icon Ambidexterity
  11.  Icon Hypothermia
  12.  Icon Blast Radius
  13.  Icon Ice in Your Veins
  14.  Icon Over-Powered
  15.  Icon Frozen Soul
  16.  Icon Bad to the Bone
  17.  Icon Chill of the Grave
  18.  Icon Soulbiter
Artifact Progression Above Level 35

After this, you should place your remaining points in the following order.

  1. Ferocity of the Ebon Blade Icon Ferocity of the Ebon Blade
  2. Runefrost Icon Runefrost
  3. Runic Chills Icon Runic Chills
  4. Thronebreaker Icon Thronebreaker
  5.  Icon Blast Radius
  6.  Icon Ambidexterity
  7.  Icon Cold as Ice
  8.  Icon Nothing but the Boots
  9.  Icon Over-Powered
  10.  Icon Bad to the Bone
  11.  Icon Dead of Winter
  12.  Icon Ice in Your Veins and  Icon Frozen Skin, in any order
  13. Concordance of the Legionfall Icon Concordance of the Legionfall

2. Relic Choice

When choosing which Relics to use, always take the one that grants you the highest item level, regardless of the benefit it offers. When having to choose between Relics that grant the same item level, chose based on the following trait enhancement priority.

  1.  Icon Blast Radius
  2.  Icon Cold as Ice
  3.  Icon Ambidexterity
  4.  Icon Nothing but the Boots
  5.  Icon Over-Powered
  6.  Icon Bad to the Bone
  7.  Icon Dead of Winter

3. ChangeLog

  • 24 Apr. 2017: Removed mention of Machine Gun playstyle and slightly updated relic priority.
  • 27 Mar. 2017: Added path for the Artifact traits added in Patch 7.2.
  • 21 Feb. 2017: Updated Relic priorities.
  • 17 Jan. 2017: Added a mention of a different Relic priority if using Breath of Sindragosa as your tier 7 talent, and removed a mention of different Relic priorities for AoE damage.
  • 10 Jan. 2017: Checked and confirmed for Patch 7.1.5.
  • 27 Oct. 2016: Updated Relic priority.
  • 05 Oct. 2016: Updated the Relic priority slightly.
  • 29 Aug. 2016: Added.
Force desktop version
Force mobile version