Warning It appears that you may be blocking the ads, and we are fine with it (read more here). That said, it would really be awesome if you decided to whitelist our website or make a donation :) You can also send us Bitcoins (1DEkropiHPWBmfJxogFaXQscfzhmdpTti4)!

Discipline Priest Healing NetherLight Crucible Relic Paths (Legion 7.3.5)

Last updated on Sep 12, 2017 at 18:54 by Vlad 213 comments

Table of Contents

General Information

This page will help you choose the right paths on your Netherlight Crucible as a a Discipline Priests. It is updated for World of Warcraft Legion 7.3.5. For more information, please read our Guide to the Netherlight Crucible.

The other pages of our Discipline Priest guide can be accessed from the table of contents on the right.

About Our Reviewer

This guide has been reviewed and approved by Mend, admin and editor at Focused Will (Discord and Blog for healing Priests). You can also follow Mend on Twitter.

1. General Optimization Advice for Discipline Priests

Netherlight Crucible

The most important thing to consider when choosing your path is that the trait provided by the relic (or by the Tier 3 of Netherlight Crucible) is a desirable one, as listed below. Once this is assured, find the best path you can based on the rankings listed in the Tier 2 trait section.

Currently, the state of theorycrafting for Discipline Netherlight Crucible choices is incomplete. We will update this page as we know more, but until then tier 2 trait rankings are approximate.

2. Tier 2 Upgrade Priority for Discipline Priests

  1. Best: Master of Shadows Icon Master of Shadows and Light Speed Icon Light Speed (in order);
  2. Good: Chaotic Darkness Icon Chaotic Darkness, Secure in the Light Icon Secure in the Light, Infusion of Light Icon Infusion of Light, Refractive Shell Icon Refractive Shell, and Shadowbind Icon Shadowbind;
  3. Average: Shocklight Icon Shocklight, Light's Embrace Icon Light's Embrace, Murderous Intent Icon Murderous Intent, and Torment the Weak Icon Torment the Weak;
  4. Worst: Dark Sorrows Icon Dark Sorrows.

3. Tier 3 Upgrade Priority for Discipline Priests

The Tier 3 upgrades are identical to the relic priority found in our Artifact Traits and Relics page, however, they have been relisted here for your convenience.

  1.  Icon Confession (+3 item levels);
  2.  Icon The Edge of Dark and Light,  Icon Shield of Faith, Lenience's Reward Icon Lenience's Reward (+2 item levels);
  3. Everything else (+0 item levels).

4. ChangeLog

  • 12 Sep. 2017: Added Netherlight Crucible page for Discipline Priest.
+ show all entries - show only 10 entries
Force desktop version
Force mobile version